In the late 1800’s, the three-and-a-half-acre pond served the Noe family’s large dairy farm and rose business as well as serving as the local source of ice for the town’s residents during the winter months. In 1955, Nancy Tasman Brower and Bailey Brower Jr. repurposed the family land and founded Noe Pond Club, a beautiful beachfront club for members to enjoy. In 2000, daughter Kim Brower Barton and her husband Chuck Barton joined the Management team. In 2004, the Barton’s purchased the land from the Brower’s and managed the Club through 2008. Under their leadership, the Barton’s modernized the operation by enhancing Club amenities, services and business practices.
In 2016, the Barton’s privatized the Club as an LLC and hired legacy and longtime member, Kirk Warshaw as General Manager. Today, the Club amenities include, a large dock, diving boards, slides, a float, log roll, a variety of small boats, a second white sand beach, fountains, 10 Har-Tru and turf Tennis courts, a paddle hut with 4 lighted Platform Tennis courts, a pavilion, playgrounds, a Club Grill, picnic areas, a clubhouse with locker rooms and outdoor showers, a paved parking lot and expansive landscaped and well-maintained grounds highlighted by century-old trees.
Generations of families have learned to swim, dive, play tennis and paddle tennis at Noe Pond. The swimming emblem program, unique to Noe Pond Club, has provided incentive to thousands of children to learn to swim at a very young age. The Club has also offered hundreds of teenagers their first employment.